Accessibility options | A A A | text only

Environment,Plants and Animal care

Find out more

equine

General

https://nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk/advice/planning/jobfamily/Pages/default.aspx

You can use this site to find out about all the jobs in this sector in more detail.

Sector skills council for the environment and landbased industries www.lantra.co.uk/

Agriculture

Agricultural Development and Advisory Service (ADAS): http://www.adas.co.uk/

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra): http://www.defra.gov.uk/

Environment Agency: http://www.environment-agency.gov.uk/

Fertiliser Advisers Certification and Training Scheme (FACTS): http://www.factsinfo.org.uk/

Landex. Website: http://www.landex.org.uk/

National Farmers' Union (NFU: http://www.nfuonline.com/

National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs (NFYFC. Website: http://www.nfyfc.org.uk/

Society for the Environment (SocEnv): http://www.socenv.org.uk/

Soil Association: http://www.soilassociation.org/

Horticulture

Horticultural Trades Association (HTA: http://www.the-hta.org.uk/

Institute of Horticulture (IoH): http://www.horticulture.org.uk/

The Royal Horticultural Society (RHS): http://www.rhs.org.uk/

 Environmental

British Trust for Conservation Volunteers (BTCV): http://www.btcv.org/

Countryside Management Association (CMA): http://www.countrysidemanagement.org.uk/

Field Studies Council (FSC): http://www.field-studies-council.org/

The British Ecological Society (BES): http://www.britishecologicalsociety.org/

The Environment Council: http://www.the-environment-council.org.uk/

Institute of Ecology and Environmental Management (IEEM): http://www.ieem.net/

The Lemur Project, Herefordshire Nature Trust: http://www.projectlemur.org/

The National Trust: http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/

Natural England: http://www.naturalengland.org.uk/

The Woodland Trust: http://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/

The Wildlife Trusts: http://www.wildlifetrusts.org/

Fisheries

British Trout Association http://www.britishtrout.co.uk/

Institute of Fisheries Management (IFM): http://www.ifm.org.uk/

Scottish Salmon Producers Organisation: http://www.scottishsalmon.co.uk/

Gardening and Greenkeeping

The British and International Golf Greenkeepers Association (BIGGA): http://www.bigga.org.uk/

Greenkeepers' Training Committee (GTC): http://www.the-gtc.co.uk/

Greenspace: http://www.green-space.org.uk/

GROW Your Own Career in Horticulture: http://www.growcareers.info/

Horticultural Trades Association (HTA): http://www.the-hta.org.uk/

Institute of Groundsmanship: http://www.iog.org/

The Institute of Horticulture: http://www.horticulture.org.uk/

Local Government Talent. Websites: http://www.lgcareers.com/ and http://www.lgjobs.com/

Professional Gardeners' Guild. Website: http://www.pgg.org.uk/

The Royal Horticultural Society: http://www.rhs.org.uk/

Animals

Association of British Riding Schools (ABRS): http://www.abrs-info.org/

Association of Chartered Physiotherapists in Animal Therapy (ACPAT):

http://www.acpat.org/

British Dressage: http://www.britishdressage.co.uk/

British Equestrian Federation: http://www.bef.co.uk/

British Grooms Association (BGA): http://www.britishgrooms.org.uk/

British Horseracing Education and Standards Trust (BHEST: http://www.bhest.co.uk/ and http://www.racingtoschool.co.uk/

British Veterinary Nursing Association (BVNA: http://www.bvna.org.uk/

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra: http://www.defra.gov.uk/

Horsehero: http://www.horsehero.com/

Institute of Animal Technology (IAT): http://www.iat.org.uk/

National Association of Veterinary Physiotherapists (NAVP): http://www.navp.co.uk/

Royal Veterinary College (RVC): http://www.rvc.ac.uk/

Pet Care Trust: http://www.petcare.org.uk/

PDSA: http://www.pdsa.org.uk/

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS): http://www.rcvs.org.uk/

RSPCA: http://www.rspca.org.uk/

The Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry (ABPI): http://www.abpi.org.uk/

The British Horse Society (BHS): http://www.bhs.org.uk/

The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy (CSP): http://www.csp.org.uk/

The College of Animal Physiotherapy: http://www.animaltherapy.org/

The International Association of Animal Therapists (IAAT): http://www.iaat.org.uk/